April 29, 2011

5K training- go!

I finally started my 5K training today. No, I don't have any plans to run a 5K, though after training maybe I'll consider it, but decided to use the plan as a means to meeting my summer weight goal. In a little over a month, if I stick to it of course, I'll be able to run three miles in 30 minutes. Working at it three times a week, that's a grand total of 9-10 miles every week to help me with these 40 pounds I been pretending to try and lose. I know I can do it. Running is my favorite form of exercise and cardio is how you lose weight. And I have some strength training exercises to help me tone as I slim down some more. I'm really excited. This summer I'm going to do it. And when I get a job again, I won't feel so lethargy.

I can't wait. I accomplished a lot a couple summers ago and then quit because I was too "busy." What a load of bull. This time I'm not going to be lazy about it!

scullerymaid at 5:07 p.m.

pots | pans