April 19, 2011

Indeed

I'm beginning to think that gingers, the beautiful creatures they are, only date other gingers. Gotta preserve the race I suppose.

After Thursday, it's all over with (not including exam week). I just have to write a 6 page paper, a 3 page paper, and finish a design project and I'll have completed my last college assignments. So I guess that's what I'll be doing tomorrow. Way to always wait til the last minute! You gotta love the pressure of worrying if you'll get it done on time and having confidence that you will.

I can't remember if I mentioned this yet or not, but I made up my resume the other day. It only took me four years to finally start thinking about it. Now I just need to put it out there in the world. I'm so nervous about getting a job, a real job. But this is mostly because that job would be in Richmond...and I'll be staying in Newport News until July/August. What if by some stroke of luck someone wants to hire me? What am I going to do about my living situation? Would I commute? Would I move sooner and hope to make money to pay for both apartments? Would I move in with my granny, haha. I doubt she'd like that ocnsidering the past guests she's had. But one can hope.

But I guess I won't need to worry about any of these things if I don't start applying. I need to invest in a nice interview outfit! My old one doesn't fit anymore...and I'm not complaining too hard about it :-D

My back itches from the sunburn I got last week but it refuses to peel!

scullerymaid at 7:40 p.m.

pots | pans