April 06, 2011

ZMM

Something very curious happened around 4 o'clock this morning. Zach started texting me. Just to chat. We haven't talked like that in a long while, which is part of the reason I get so frustrated. I even told him as much and he acknowledged that it was his doings that kept us from talking the way we did when we first met. And that was it. It wasn't a prelude to sex, which is usually how our conversations go (FWB, you know). It was nice, especially after my rough night.

So even though Zach pisses the snot out of me, he has this way of popping up when I need a pick me up. Not that it changes anything between us. It's just nice to know in his own way he's usually there to make me laugh when I'm crying.

Which is good because this last date has made me really want to swear off dating. At least until I move to Richmond. I figure in Richmond, there will be less military men and I won't have to worry about deployments and one night stands and can maybe actually meet a normal guy with a normal job that would like to form a nice down to earth relationship.

Hopefully this time I'll stick to my word.

scullerymaid at 1:58 p.m.

pots | pans