April 06, 2011

Deployment

Love doesn't exist. This is what I believe so I don't know why I keep pretending that it does. I don't know why I keep up this whole dating thing, which someway or another usually leaves me feeling empty. I thought dating would open my heart up but really all it has done is hardened it. Sure, I've had some fun. I definitely achieved some things I set out to achieve. But overall, I find it exhausting or at the very least, annoying. Even physical pleasure is beginning to make me feel dirty and if it doesn't make me feel dirty it feel like more of a chore than a vice. So how do I solve this problem of mine?

I don't want to become a bitter man-hater like my grandmother, but I don't want to go out with guy after guy and I sure as hell don't want to keep adding notches to my bedpost for various reasons. So what's a girl to do in this situation? I haven't decided yet. Lord knows I change my mind about dating like the wind.

Oh, and I take back what I said about Southern men. They may have their charms and manners, but they're still a bunch of fuckers.

scullerymaid at 12:46 a.m.

pots | pans