January 29, 2011

Scales

Three weeks ago I randomly weighed myself at Lindsay's apartment while I was cat sitting. She had a scale in her bathroom and I couldn't help myself. Three weeks ago I weighed in at 212- the smallest I've been since before high school.

Tonight I happened to be at Lindsay's again and decided to weigh in a gain. I was pretty sure I had gained some weight. Not a lot, but without time to exercise and all the eating out I've done, there's no way I could have lost more wieght.

Tonight the scale read 188. Oh. My. God. What in the world?! I was dumbfounded. I was shocked. I was speachless. I was so positive that the scale was broken I had SB weigh herself to double check. That scale wasn't broken. I am officially out of the 200 range. I now wear a size 14. I am skinny! Okay, not skinny skinny, but I sure as hell am on my way! Wow. I still can't get over it. I was so excited I called my mom.

That's 24 pounds in three weeks. That's just can't be right...

I'm so excited! I wonder what the scale will read in three more weeks. And imagine what will happen when I get my treadmill and can actually start working out again

scullerymaid at 8:04 p.m.

pots | pans