January 10, 2011

Horns

When I was a little girl, probably in middle school, my father told me and my friends to stay away from military guys. Whenever the gaggle of us wanted to venture out to the mall, he would look at us all in a very serious manner and say watch out for military men. They are just a bunch of horndogs!. I suppose since he was in the military himself, he would know.

Little did he know his daughter would go off to college in a city that was military central. I swear, you can't get away. If you go West, you hit the navy base. If you go eat, you hit the air force. To the north are the coasties. Little surprise that it's hard to date non-military in this area. But I've been there, done that, and am determined to stay away.

I haven't decided if this plan is actually going to work.

scullerymaid at 12:54 a.m.

pots | pans