August 21, 2010

Move bitch!

I. Am. PISSED!

I knew it was a bad idea from the start. I should never have moved in with them. But I thought to myself, they are my friends. My dear friends. It couldn't be that bad. Sure, we had rough patches before when we lived together, but this time we'll have a whole house. No problem.

Boy, was I wrong! First, it's the cats. They jump on the table. They jump on the counter. They jump on the couch. They're on the coffee table. I think I'm allergic to them. They have fleas. You haven't taken them to the vet? They eat the bread. They used to knock over the trash. Damn, if it isn't one thing, it's another. And I'm tired of it. I'd love to see their faces after I tell them Loca had kittens a week ago. Ha! Stupid-ass people.

Then it's the ac. You keep turning the thermostat down. Electricity is expensive. We don't care if it's hot. Let's use fans. Oh, and you had to pay part of it when you were gone and in Costa Rica, but Snorgiggles doesn't have to pay for this month. Yes, we know that's fair. Thank you for understanding.

And the big one? We let you live with us when you were homeless. WHAT THE FUCK? They provided me with a floor every night. I didn't even get the luxury of a couch. Nor did I get food. Nor did I use their shower more than once a week. And I cooked for them every thursday. And I cleaned up after their messes.

You know what? Recently I've been evaluating my friendships, and I don't like what I've come up with. They aren't my friends. Would friends complain the way they do? I would hope not. Would friends use my vunerability agaist me? Never. I've decided the only good friend is a distant friend. I'm so tired of it all. I put up with their shit all the time and I don't complain. I try to stay calm and look things over. But no more!

As soon as I get paid and pay my bills, I'm going to buy myself a mini fridge and keep all my food in my room. I'm also going to erase any trace of me from the house and keep to myself in my room. I don't want to be part of their space. I don't want to be par tof their condition "family" and share anything they want to share. Tomorrow, I'm going to call my great grandma and ask her if she wants my cats. Her cats are all disappearing. I'm going to miss Loca and especially Gene, but this will be better for them. No more dealing with ogres.

Tonight my mom reminded me that she raised me to be strong and she's right. I will survive and triumph!

But sometimes I wonder if it really is me. First Ashley, and now I'm on the verge of not wanting to be friends with my roommates anymore. Maybe it's me, maybe I'm supposed to try better.

And to top things off, Math's boyfriend was parked behind me yesterday and I backed into his bumper. FML

scullerymaid at 12:18 a.m.

pots | pans