August 13, 2010

Lots of ouches

Two words I never want to hear again but undoubtfully will face at least once a year for the rest of my life? Gyno + pap smear. I just want to say that was quite the unpleasant experience and I'm so glad that I have a whole year before I have to do it again. *Shiver* But the doctor was nice and it only took about 20 seconds. It just happened to be the longest 20 seconds of my life.

In more unpleasantries, the other day I decided to be all big and bad and cut the grass. So there I was, working my way around the yard with a borrowed push mower, extremely proud of myself for getting the dern thing started (growing up I always used riding lawn mowers. I could never pull the string right on the push ones...) The sun is blazing, but that's okay because I'm being a damn good roommate. Then something pricks my arm. Then another something pricks my leg. Then something is in my pants! That's right, I had disturbed a yellow jacket nest and they were attacking! Ouch! so that ended my mowing career, at least for that day. Then snortgiggles decided she would finished the job and got stuck in the ass. and I do mean in the ass. Yellow jack stinger with crack, anyone?

Poor thing...

scullerymaid at 11:57 p.m.

pots | pans