August 07, 2010

Rent due...?

I'm so frustrated. Snortgiggles and I have an apartment, right? Right. And every month since May, she's been paying rent online by taking money out of my back account and her bank account. She does this because that first month we lived together, my computer just did not like the online bill pay. So she does it. Well, I guess my going to Costa Rica must have confused her because my money for August has just been sitting in my account and I've been waiting for it to be taken out. So today I finally text her. Apparently, she thought I was going to do it. What?! When have I ever done it? And why would I start now when my computer won't even let me? So now, not only is my portion of the rent late, but we have a late fee of $80. Great. And I know she's going to come up with some arguement I'm not going to want to deal with so I'm going to have to pay the full late fee. This really blows. But...my name isn't on the lease, so I hope it won't affect my credit or anything. It doesn't matter that the money comes from my back account, right? As long as my name isn't on the lease? And if this is the case, then that's what she gets for suddenlty deciding to change the way we do things without letting anyone know.

Stupid...

And I went through all that trouble to make sure I ahd money in the bank!

scullerymaid at 3:08 p.m.

pots | pans