May 04, 2010

Wolves

At this very moment, I am sitting on the floor of my bedroom. That's right. My bedroom in my apartment and it's the most amazing thing. It's not very furnished. I only have a fan and am holding SB's lamp and shelf for her, and then the majority of my junk from Williamsburg, but that's okay. Sleeping on the floor for a few more days is not going to kill me. I even have my own bathroom in here! I already know that I'm going to miss this room like hell when I move into the house in a month. Part of me wishes that Snortgiggles and I were just going to live together for the next year...but I'm excited for the house too. Just sad to loose this spacious room.

Last night I unpacked and did a little decorating. Bought a green rug and the fan. I think I'm going to go with a green and brown theme like a forest, haha! We'll see how that turns out. Sometimes I hate decorating because I can't decide on colors. I love the airiness of white and really light colors. But I love deep saturated colors too. Maybe I'll work with the dark colors and just get a white comforter.

Anyway, yesterday I went to the burg to get my stuff and Mrs. Bonadio was there to let me in. It was really nice seeing her. I adore that woman. Even if Bonadio and I never hang out again in our lives, I think I will visit her mom. We ended up chatting for like three hours! Crazy :-)

I need to start going to the gym again, especially now that it's summer and I should have more time. I want to be nice and fit before I go to Costa Rica! I can't believe it's only a month away. I'm so scared. But it's a good fear I guess. I just wish my spanish was a little better before I went.

scullerymaid at 11:07 a.m.

pots | pans