April 28, 2010

Girl and flipflops

Dear diary,

I have a confession to make, a confession I don't think I've already shared. A few months ago I made a new blog (I know, I know!). It was nice and shiny...and customizable. It screamed Tiger Lily in a way that made me happy. Sure, it's not your fault I can't find any templates to keep me satisfied here, but that didn't make blogspot any less appealing.

But now the glamour has finally worn off. Probably because my friends know about it and don't understand the concept of venting. I thought I could write and not censor myself, but I was wrong. They don't understand what goes through my head so they get upset with my written thoughts. Which means I'm probably going to let the poor thing die. I would like to keep it. I love the layout and pictures! But, you have been faithful diary. We've shared a long history together. Maybe your template is ugly and boring and not as fun as some of the other ones, but you are still the best diary I've ever had.

Perhaps we can try to fix your look over the summer :-D

scullerymaid at 5:04 p.m.

pots | pans