April 27, 2010

Better

I want to be more active. You know, I like going to the gym, but after awhile it gets boring. Maybe because I basically just do stuff on my own. Maybe if I had a trainer it would be more interesting. So I want to do something different. Start hiking, take karate, something! I want to be athletic. I don't want to veg on the couch. I don't want to sleep all day. I don't want to play certain sports either though. I want to make my body into something lean and strong. It's not that being heavy bothers me. After time, you get over that. And it would seem that my friends don't think I'm fat anyway, which is a very nice feeling to have. And it's encouraged me to better myself. I want to enjoy going jogging everyday. I want to enjoy getting sweaty with the effort of working out. I want to live better, eat better, be better. The only thing stopping me is me.

scullerymaid at 10:51 a.m.

pots | pans