April 18, 2010

Red robin

I think I would like to open an art gallery. There. That can be my dream job. And I'll live on a farm with my brood of little Tiger Lillies running around. And my wolf-dogs. And let's not forget my husband,, of course. And I'll live somewhere near SB so we can sit on the porch, she drinking sweet tea and me sipping down the chai, watching everything happen as we talk for hours enjoying the simple life. Sure. Maybe that's what I'll do. It's artsy and creative...

Or I could open a bookstore or my own publishing company. Hell, maybe a publishing house/art gallery/studio. It xan be a trio! Why not?

I'm just tired of school. The thought of grad school is starting to put dread in my feet. Besides, I want a job that's hands on. Something I can say I crafted. Maybe I will just be a writer. As much as I love Spanish, I don't really see myself with any of the careers assumed with my major. I'll just have to have a bilingual publishing house. Though, I would like to study art a little more in grad school. Perhaps some mythology or folklore on the side...?

And it could still be called Boca Arriba!

scullerymaid at 8:11 p.m.

pots | pans