April 19, 2010

Seven chakras

I don't know why I did it, but last night when I was distressed and all alone, betrayed by my closest and not willing to seek out Popeguy since he's all the way in Argentina, I pulled out my phone and my fingers found Peace's name. I typed up a message and hesitated for a second before hitting the send button. And to my surprise he responded shortly after.

I don't know why I reached out to him, but it's not the first time it's happened. Everytime I feel overwhelmed I want to call him. I guess it's because he's good at listening and not bad at comforting. But still, after we skyped for a little while I was left disappointed with the conversation. He did what I needed. Told me everything would work out and what not. But I was left wanting more. I want to know how he's doing anf what he's been up to. I want to know what's going on in his life. But he only ever offers me a vague answer in greeting and then we move on to the purpose of our talking. Why can't he ever just be casual with me? Once upon a time he found comfort in talking with me as I did him...even on a friend level. Guess that's gone now.

Artist is pissing me off. Or maybe it's Math. They keep giving me different stories and I think I believe Math, but I don't want to doubt Artist. She already thinks the rest of us gang up on her. But she is the one causing current drama in our lives. I don't know what to do. Maybe I'll find a hotel to stay in for the next two weeks. That's be like $260. I don't want to spend the money, but I don't want to be a burden either. And Snortgiggles has this boy so I don't want to interrupt their fun time. I wish my loan was here so I could think and budget and then maybe actually go for a motel or whatever. Then I could at least have internet in my room as well. Not at the Twins' place nor at Snortgiggles'.

Okay, enough of that. This is the last week of school and then we have exams. It's time to celebrate!

scullerymaid at 9:39 a.m.

pots | pans