February 19, 2010

Besame

Tonight a boy told me he wanted to kiss me. He told me he liked the shape of my eyes. He stared me down and told me I was pretty. He said he wanted to kiss me and regreted not doing so. He said he liked looking into my eyes. Tonigt a boy made me feel beautiful and desired.

I can't believe this is happening. Tonight I decided to stop by Venezuela's because he had a bad day. We laid on his bed and just talked for a couple hours. Talked, flirted, and acted shy. And it was cute. I didn't think it would be. Half of me didn't want to go in the first place. But I sucked it up and swallowed my fear. I fidgeted a lot. I messed with my necklace and played with my bangles. I fiddled with my collar and bounced my leg. Until finally I could just sit up and look him in the face, something he discovered he liked. But yeah. And he talked to me in Spanish a German. Not fluently of course, but that is a start. He knows what I'm saying.

I wonder what would have happened if he had kissed me. Would I have freaked out? Because I think he came close a couple times and inside I was having an anxiety attack. Why? I want to be kissed! That's okay. It's going to happen.

scullerymaid at 12:59 a.m.

pots | pans