February 11, 2010

Nada entre dos dias

Dear Venezuela,

Fine. I don't want to talk to you either. I've been incredibly nice to you. I've included you in group outings. I texted back whenever you texted me. We had hours of conversation for days. I became your friend. And now what? What the fuck are you doing? That's what I've wanted to say to you for the past two days. WTF? Don't we kind of have fun, you know, for a couple of strangers? Why are you changing it? Why are you making it into something more? All of a sudden it's like you're ignoring me. But I'm not sure if you are or not because I don't really know you. Maybe it has nothing to do with me. Perhaps it's just your wuiet, loner nature...which I would understand. But I feel like it's something else. Like you're trying to initiate the game, waiting to see how I'll react. I feel like I'm being tested and I don't much enjoy being tested. So what is happening? Did I freak you out? Was I too kind and affectionate? Or do you think you freaked me out? Is it because I don't talk to you openly at work when other people are around. If so, I do apologize. It's just I value my privacy and don't like rumors that bare my name. So i'm cautious.

Anyway, I don't like being ignored. It makes me feel like I did something wrong. And if being nice and friendly is wrong, it's no skin off my back. You can go back to being alone in your little apartment!

Okay, that's my two cents. Whatever. Today I'm inviting you to run some errands with me and I know you'll say yes.

You know, it's cute when you try to understand my spanish...but I don't want it to be cute. I'm not even all that attracted to you. Our relationship wouldn't go anywhere I fear. I do like the idea of a secret fling though. What does that say about me? Is there something wrong with me if I want to hide that part of me away from my friends. And I wonder why I want to do that anyway?

Do I want to play...?

scullerymaid at 3:07 p.m.

pots | pans