February 06, 2010

Glasses and scruff

Am I flirting? Is that what this is called? I'd like to think not, but I suppose whenever you put boy and girl together flirting is what you get. I don't know. I don't really play the game so who am I to say what is what?

I call him Venezuela. He's been working with me for about 3 months I think. I'm not to clear on the dates. Quiet boy. Not much of a talker at all. Knows how to curse though! A loner, that's for sure. But I don't think it's by choice. He just moved here and doesn't know anyone. He has no car to get around so all he does is come to work and then go home and drink. Because he's lonely. He doesn't feel like he fits in. What else is there to do?

So I've decided to befriend him. I've been talking his ear off at work, though sometimes I do fall silent, and he hung out with me and my friends last night. That was all. Nothing else. I was just trying to show him he doesn't have to be alone all the time. Who wants that?

Well this morning when I walked into work, the first thing one of the girls said to me was "So I hear you asked for Venezuela's number so that you could specifically talk to him."

Whoa, what?!?!?! First of all, I never asked for his number. He found mine and started texting me. Secondly, he's been texting me. I didn't initiate anything. And finally, I'm not even the one who invited him to the movies...so why am I the one associated with him? Is it because I'm the only one without a boyfriend? Probably. So that all I heard all day today was how I wanted his number and yada yada yada. When I find out who started that after only 8 hours, I'm going to scalp them.

But he has been texting me a lot. All day. Just random thing. And i found out stuff about his family. He's interesting. And I must admit that it excites me that he's trying to talk to me, but I don't really know what that means yet. I didn't intend it to mean anything. Just wanted a guy friend.

So yeah. I work with him tomorrow. That will be interesting...

scullerymaid at 10:58 p.m.

pots | pans