January 01, 2010

Always my Popeguy

Aw, look at what Popeguy wrote in his blog. I'm so touched!

Since 12 A.M. today, it has been a very special day. Today is the birthday of a friend that no one could ask of to be any better. Tiger Lily. Today is her 21st, and I've been busy for the past couple of hours working on her birthday cake, a surprise that I know is going to make her smirk and yet smile at the same time.

Tiger Lily has stuck with me through the hardest of times in my life and for that I greatly appreciate her. Sometimes I don't know why she sticks around because I know how very critical and realistic I can be, to the point where it frustrates her beyond comparison. But I know that in the end it's simply because we are great friends that keeps her around. She always says that she is 'loyal', and that she is. I've never met someone who has stayed there, and will do so until the end. I can say that she is someone that I really truly love and can see as a member of my family.

It's usually said that college is the best 4 years of your life, and so far, it's proving to be true. With my history of a ruptured family and now seeing what I've recreated out of such a destruction, I know that I will probably never have anything as great as what I've got going for me right now. The friends that I have and the system with which I reside and feel at home. Whenever I go back to Richmond, I feel sick, mentally and physically, but I know that when I return to CNU, I will see Tiger Lily's face that tells me I'm finally back at home. The place where I've grown more than ever, the place where I've created more than ever and a place I know that I can look back on without regret.

This made me cry.

scullerymaid at 11:53 p.m.

pots | pans