January 01, 2010

I'm 21 baby!

Whoa! I had the best birthday ever! Popeguy made me a cake in the shape of a pineapple. And I'm not talking about no sheet cake! This baby is 3D. I was speechless. It is amazing. Oh, and he painted me a picture of a turtle. It's beautiful. Remember all those origami turtles he made? They were to distract me until he finished painting. Yeah, and the last four were at Bonadio's house! Tricksy people...

But Wednesday was so much fun. We went to the outlets, and to the Verizon store to check out phones (sorry EnV Touch, my love, I might go with the Rogue...). We went to lunch and dinner and just had a good time together. Then we came home, opened presents, and made pom-rasp martinis to sip on while we watched Taken. Then Bonadio and I stayed up til 6:30 talking and giggling. We were up when Popeguy got up to go to work in the morning!

It was an awesome day. I love my friends and I love my presents: my cake, my painting, my turquoise ring, my mixed Cd's, my origami turtles, my bottle of wine, my movie, my letter. I couldn't have asked for a better way to hit this milestone

scullerymaid at 12:34 p.m.

pots | pans