December 23, 2009

No clerk

I'm screwed. Screwed, screwed, screwed, screwed, screwed! I went to take my driving school certificate to the clerk's office today but they were already closed for the holidays. And they will be closed until Monday! This is not good. My certificate is due by the 28th or else I have to appear in court. So If I turn it in that morning, do I still have to appear. I hope not! What would I say? I have no idea. I had planned on turning it in earlier this week, but then my battery died. Perfect timing, right? Ugh! What should I do? Hopefully it will be fine. I mean, I took the class before the 28th...

We'll see!

Anyway, I was going to go home today, but I picked up a closing shift instead. Why not? I was only scheduled for 5 hours this holiday week and now I've managed to get 18 for picking up shifts. As much as I would like to not work, I have too many things to do. I have to pay off my credit card fosh! It has racked up hella lots. I also need to get Loca fixed and I want to pay grandma back for getting my poor car a new battery. I also would like to buy a memory card to go with Popeguy's camera and Bonadio's birthday is coming up as well, not to mention my birthday. I want to go to Captain George's, which is really expensive, and get a few piercings. I would love to go see Nija Assassians, but I don't want to drag everyone to go see it. But I heard it was sweet! And of course, I have to buy a drink of one sort or the other! Seven more days til I hit 21. So crazy! Just yesterday I turned 19!!!

I also decided not to go home today because I'd be staying with my mom who lives with a woman that has overcrowded her house with animals. My nose, eyes, throat, and body in general doesn't like it. And Neither does Loca. She hates it when I take her over there. Speaking of which, i'm training her again. With this cold weather, I don't like to keep my window open, so I'm teaching her to let me know when she wants to go out. Sometimes I just open the door for her. Other times, I wait for her to go to it. My goal is to teach her to meow. She's a quiet cat, so if she were to meow, I'd know that she wants to go outside! Very nice, if I do say so myself.

I'm nervous about getting my piercing. I'm getting the top half of an industrial. I can't remember the exact term for it, but I don't want an industrial. Just the very top of my ear. It's closer to my face than a regular cartilage piercing. I'm also tempted to get a third hole on only my left side. We'll see. Popeguy is getting his brow done and I think Bonadio wants her nose. I thought about the nose, but nah. So many people have it and I don't know if I like it enough to get it done.

I also kinda want to see Avatar...

scullerymaid at 1:16 p.m.

pots | pans