December 18, 2009

Back porch

I am so relieved! Me and the girls went over to Snortgiggles tonight to watch movies. We all seldom hang out together, so it was something nice to do. You know, order some pizza and that kind of thing. Anyway, I stayed way later than the Twins and Snortgiggles and I started talking. Well, somehow the subject of me being homeless came up. And it turns out that her roommate is looking for a subleaser for the summer because she's going to be studying abroad. What?!?! How perfect is that? She needs a roommate for three months and I need a room for three months. So yes, I am no longer homeless. I have a place to live. A nice place with someone I've lived with before. How lucky could I be?

So that's settled. Yeah, it'll be about $100 more expensive than my current living situation, but I get my own bathroom and walk-in closet, plus it's still cheaper than moving back on campus. I think it'll be worth it.

Speaking of money, I think I'm finally going to leave my family's phone plan and get my own with SB. This way I'll have Verizon, which most of my friends have, and I'll be able to get the EnV Touch, woot woot! I really adore that phone! I don't know for sure yet, but that's how it's looking right now. I'm a littler nervous though. My own plan? That means I'd have to start paying every month. And what about when I go to Canada next fall? We'll see what happens. I would have to pay a deactivation fee for my current phone though...almost $200! That's going to hurt a little bit.

Also, I suspect that Loca is prego. She's acting a little funny. I don't' really mind. It's easy to find a home for kittens. But I don't know how my housemates will feel about this. If she is, I hope she has them in my room. But I really hope she isn't. I was going to get her fixed in two weeks. Now I don't want to. They would abort the baby's and I'd feel so guilty!

scullerymaid at 2:49 a.m.

pots | pans