December 12, 2009

Rush rush to crush

Work today was gross. I had to be in at 6:30 to do prep...and then we got our asses handed to us. I didn't get a break and stayed for an extra hour. We were slammed. And I got stuck consolidating! Actually, I like to consolidate, but not when there are four other people working line that won't stay in their freaking stations and keep pushing my bump pad. Then they wonder why I get flustered! Because I do the job no one else wants. Ugh! I got pretty snippy, too. Oops!

But I got up really good this morning. I went to bed at 10:30. Can you imagine? I usually stay up til like 3 and I managed to make myself go to bed that early. I'm practicing for next semester because I'm going to start opening. Work every Tuesday and thursday at 5am. And weekend mornings too! But that's okay. I'll reset my internal clock and start making bank :-D

scullerymaid at 3:22 p.m.

pots | pans