November 16, 2009

Pecan tarts

This weekend I played hookie from school and work, feigning sick, and had an absolute blast. It was like a mini-vacation.

Short, Bonadio, and I stayed at Bonadio's house in Williamsburg. Thursday and Friday we had a hurricane so school was cancelled. Why not stroll around colonial Williamsburg, drive up to Shortpump, lounge all day on a Sunday to write papers, and do lots of cooking? It was so much fun. Those girls are amazing. And we're all so chill. I love the Twins, but they have too much drama in their lives. It's nice to get away from it all and just hang out. No talk about boyfreinds. None of that nonsense that none of us feeling like hearing about. So nice!

I feel bad though. I engaged Facebook and texting to help me lie. It's amazing what technology can do for you when you're trying to get out of work...and not let your friends know!

Whatever. It was totally worth and I'll come out with it one day ;-)

scullerymaid at 8:28 a.m.

pots | pans