October 25, 2009

Minors and majors

So I was thinking about minoring in French, but it's too frustrating. And I don't even think I have the time. I'll just learn it on my own. So now I'm thinking of minoring in Art History and perhaps giving anthropology another chance. You honestly can't beat two classes...

I don't know. We'll see how many more times I change my mind. But I still have no clue what I want to do with my life and it's starting to freak me out. Everyone talks about grad school...but I don't really want to go to grad school. I mean, someday sure. I'd love to get my masters, maybe even my doctorate. But right now I'm young. I want to go explore the world and see what's out there. Who wants to explore the world at 26 or 30? That's when I want to start a family. So whatever I want to do I need to do now. Before I never do it at all. My only problem is what to do after graduation. I can't move back home and I can't afford to live on my own. So what to do? I don't know. Go to Spain? Perhaps to some volunteer work or a side teaching job. Move to a big city and see what they offer. I don't know. I have no clue.

The only thing I know is yesterday my future changes, and Popeguy is no longer a part of it. I'm finally free to do anything I want without worrying about other people in my life.

SB is trying to talk me into changing that Art History minor into a major but I def don't have time for that. and I don't want to take more stuido classes anyway. Besides, then I'd have to deal with a senior seminar and plan all this stuff out hoping classes I need will be offered in my last two semesters. sounds stressful to me.

scullerymaid at 1:00 p.m.

pots | pans