August 20, 2009

To be 17

I can't even describe how wonderful Popeguy and I are right now. I don't know what happened, but I like. Maybe it's because I want to prove to him that we can get back to wear we are. I really want to live with him next year, whether it's here in the house (which I'm not sure I want to stay here the way cleaning can go) or in an apartment. I thought I wanted to live on campus with the Twins, but as much as I love them, the more I hang out with them, the more irritated I can get sometimes. Besides, I want a place of my own. This house, it's Mandy and Ians. That apartment on campus is Math and Artist's. I just want a place that I can build from scrath. And it would be easy to do that with Popeguy. So my fingers are crossed.I'm going to be on my best behavior and maybe try to build a relationship with the bf. Here's to hoping.

I spent about 3 1/2 hours at Barnes and Noble yesterday. I love bookstores. And I especially love going to bookstores alone. It's just very calming for me. If I'm stressed out, walking through those doors and inhaling that crisp scent books tend to carry with them just completely puts me on cloud nine. And if I go alone, there's no rush. I can spend an hour looking in one section and then happily move to another. I love it!

So yeah, I happened to pick up this cookbook, The Good Housekeeping Illustrated Book of Desserts. AMAZING! I'm going to buy it tuesday when I get paid. That's one of the best cookbooks I've ever come across. I was simply blown away. I'm so excited!

Looking at cookbooks put me in a cooking mood though and now I want to throw an end of summer dinner party if money permits. Feature items: Pork loin, roast chicken, corn on the cob, pasta salad, potato salad, watermelon surprise, butter toasts, and one of those amazing desserts. I want it to be an absolute feast. Maybe it won't be in the next couple of weeks, but I think I could manage before summer if officially over. We'll see :-D

Oh! And I got into all the classes I wanted. Except one I'm still waiting for it to open up. I really hope it does because I need some working days. Right now I have two for sure, sometimes three. That is not going to bring in the dough, no pun intended haha.

I also really want to put my mag online instead of doing pdf emails, but the sight I found would own all rights to it and I'm not about that. At least it was free, but since this is a school magazine, they kinda can't have the rights. Sucks for me. A website would be cool. I could try to create one on a blog, but I don't see it working. Maybe I'll play around with it

scullerymaid at 10:18 p.m.

pots | pans