August 03, 2009

Space fire

There's this new girl at work. Her name is Frances. Frances is currently suffering the suspension of her driver's license so I gave her a lift because she doesn't live that far away. Anyway, so this song came on the radio (don't remember which one) but she said it was her and her gay best freind's song (apparently she, too, is a fag hag back in Harrisonburg). So she told me the story behind the song and was talking about their friendship so I opened up a littler bit about Popeguy and me and some of the problems we've been having snd she told me something very interesting.

Sometimes gay guys need to have gay time. They need to either just be alone by themselves or they need to hang out with other gay people. It's called getting their gay on. She said there was a two month period where she and her friend didn't really talk because that's what he was doing. And it kinda makes sense. I mean, the problems between Popeguy and me arose because he started dating the bf, but now that we're completely fine, I still feel very separated from him. Like there's this little wall between us. Yes, we have really good days and everything is like old times, and then the next day it's completely different. Like he doesn't want to be around me.

So maybe he's having his "gay time." Maybe after alittler while we'll be us again. And maybe I'll still want to go to grad school with him.

Yeah, I'm freaking out a little about my life right now. Don't know what I'm doing or want to do. I'm terrified of taking the GRE. And I don't know if Popeguy cares if I tag along anymore anyway and that also scares me. And I don't know what to minor in or if I should go to culinary school or if I shold get into publishing. It's all crazy and swirling in my head over and over.

I'm likely to explode.

scullerymaid at 3:39 p.m.

pots | pans