July 22, 2009

Upside down

I forgot to update on my roller coaster experience last week. So BG came and we went to the amusement park. And I, Tiger Lily, rode four roller coasters. Yup, that's right. I did it. I even rode one five times. Can you believe it! All my life I've been terrified of the things, but I conquered my fear. Of course, I'm not itching to ride one anytime soon, but I wouldn't be opposed to the idea.

My favorite was Alpengiest (I have no idea how to spell that and don't feel like looking it up. That was the one I rode 5 times. Everyone told me to stay away from it because it shakes you around, but I liked it the best. I did not, however, enjoy Apollo's Chariot. But I think that's may be because it was the first one I rode and we only rode it once. We didn't give it a second chance to prove itself to me. Next time I'll try again.

I did not ride the Griffin. I'm not ready for that one. Plus Popeguy and I are supposed to ride it for the first time together. If that's even in our agenda anymore. Whatever. Poor BG though. That's his favorite and I wouldn't get on.

I'm sad we didn't ride on Pompeii or the boat. Those are my favorite rides pre-roller coaster in the whole park.

(I really need to archive my entries)

scullerymaid at 1:25 a.m.

pots | pans