June 21, 2009

Amor

Today we were talking about love. And you know what? Love scares me. I don't think people realize that, but it does. Yes,I think it would be amazing to be in love, but at the same time it seems like such a pain. Is it really worth all the effort? Because it seems like more effort than pleasure from my perspective so far.

Anyway, but I do have a theory on love. Today Mandy said you love someone for reasons. I don't believe this. I believe that love is absolutely irrational and when you love someone, you can't explain it. There is no reason. You simply love. Yeah, you may love some of the things that person does and therefore think that is why you love them, but know. You love the things they do because they are the person that's doing it. I mean, you might love getting flowers, but only when that special someone sends them. Or you might like the weird snort laugh they have, but it wouldn't be adorable on anyone else.

So yeah. You don't love someone because you have a list of great things they do. You love them just because you love them.

scullerymaid at 1:17 a.m.

pots | pans