June 18, 2009

No soy espanola. Yo se mi nombre...

Today was such an amazing day. It was all about Tiger Lily and Popeguy, and let me tell you we needed it. And we didn't really do anything. Went to Wal-Mart, played SoulCalibur most of the day, watched the Ring, talked a little before he went to bed. It was so nice to just relax together. And talk. I especially liked the talking. Hopefully this means we are turning around back to being us. I justed loved it. I do admit that I was afraid of being a burden. That he would have better things to do than play video games with me. Than spending time with me. But he called me a dummy as usual and it was good.

What a day!

And we met these hispanic people at the grocery store and they invited us to go to this imigration event on Sat which will look really nice on our resumes or whatever. Being involved with the Latina community. But I work that morning and doubt I can find someone to cover me. And my grandma wants me to go to my cousin's grad party. Let's see...cousin's party or Spanish event? I wonder which one I will choose? I'm not even close to that side of the family. I wish they would stop pressuring me to go to their events just because I live 20 minutes away now. Besides, with traffic these days a 20 minute drive through the tunnel easily becomes an 1 1/2 hour drive. Don't really look forward to that...

scullerymaid at 11:22 p.m.

pots | pans