June 18, 2009

Gold's

So...today way the first day Mandy and I went to the gym. And it was AMAZING. In my mind, the gym is this evil place that nobody should ever want to go to. But I actually really liked it. And I can't wait to go again tomorrow. Who ever would have though that I, Tiger Lily, would want to go to the gym? Yet I'm excited. And it's a really nice place, too.

I don't know. I still can't believe I joined. But it felt so good to hop on that tread mill and that bike and then ove on to the other machines. Yeah, I was sweating and some of my poor muscles were shaking, but Mandy was sweating and shaking right next to me. Maybe that is the difference. Having someone go with you. Someone you don't mind going with you to boot. You know, I can go to the gym for free at school. And it's a nice gym. But I'd rather fork out $40 a month and go with Mandy to this nice place where I don't care if people are watching or not. It's the real world instead of students thinking thoughts that they think. I don't want to work out next to people I see every day in class! Today I wasn't intimidated at all. I was just there doing my thing :-)

Still no name for the kitten. Poor thing. But let me tell you. She is a ball of energy. I swear she bounces off the walls 18 hours out of 24. Jumping and pouncing and stalking. I love it!

scullerymaid at 12:43 a.m.

pots | pans