June 11, 2009

No declawing here!

So, I've been telling myself that I can wait until after college to get a cat. Why get one now? That's a lot of money and I don't know where I'm going or what I'm doing after I graduate. But I was driving and saw a sign that read free kittens.

Do you know what that did to me? Yeah, I was thinking about getting a pure bred, but who can resist kittens? Only problem? $300 deposit and I'd have to get the poor thing declawed. That's another reason I was going to wait. For as long as I live, I will never declaw a cat. That is just so mean and terrible. A cat's claws are it's main defense. And how would you like your fisrt knuckle to be amputated?

But I've found a solution. Why not just trim the claws? And if that's not good enough, there's this thing called SoftPaws that is like a glove you sip over the claws. Amazing invention. Check it out through this site: http://www.declawing.com/

So now I have a plan. I'm going to go get a kitten, pretend I found it in the yard, and beg to keep it. Why not?

;-)

scullerymaid at 10:17 p.m.

pots | pans