February 05, 2009

Translation for Diamondsky =]

Between the Corn

The maze extends forever, endless, and it is easy to lose oneself. I can feel the cool earth beneath my feet. The leaves tickle my skin. There is gold and green everywhere I look. The air is hot because the sun is very bright, but in the shadows of the corn, the temperature is ideal. In this place, there is no noise. With the exception of the breeze, making a path that I follow through this jungle. There isn�t traffic or other people. It is very quiet and my imagination runs wild. When I stop walking, I can breathe in the place. It smells like sweet grass and earth. In this moment, the world disappears, and I feel the spirits of a people past.

This place is the heart of a girl, a girl young and old at the same time. She wears her hair loose. Her eyes are clear like the sky. Her smile is innocent. Her hands and feet are dirty because she isn�t afraid, and she is hardworking. She enjoys the simple things in life. Like the field, her patience is endless. Also, she is strong, and gets her strength from the earth, from Mother Nature. She is in the leaves, in the corn, in the sky and in the earth. Here, she is free with no worries. Like the breeze. Like the spirits. She is the field.

scullerymaid at 12:55 p.m.

pots | pans