December 05, 2008

Back to resolutions

Today is my last day of class. Then exams next week. I was going to stay a little while longer and work, but I've decided it's best not to. I need to flee this town for a while. Besides, going home means puppy time!

I went running last night. It's what I do when I'm upset or frustrated it. I'm not sure really what was othering me, but I now have no desire to see Popeguy. In fact, the only people I really like being around right now are Artist and Snortgiggles (who by the wayare both in love and it truly is adorable). I think I'm going to continue running when I go home. I feel like I'm too moody lately. And yeah, it might be stress or my lack of a period, but either way running eases my mind. Endorphins (sp)?

And I think this year I'm going to make a New Year's Resolution. Well, kinda. I usually don't because I know I won't stick with it, but this time I'm going to actually put energy into it. First, I'm going to start keeping track of my finances and writing that info down. I'll have to do it one day. Might as well start now. Second, I'm going to let go of my inhibitions. There is a world out there waiting to be explored and I keep myself cooped up, too afraid to experience anything. I'm tired of being afaid. And finally, I'm going to start focusing on myself and be a little selfish. You know, this past week or so I've realized that I waste too much of myself worrying about other people. Why does it matter? They don't care if I do little things for them and nothing for myself. So I'm going to stop and focus on my own needs and my own life. Adopt a new attitude and begin my path to happiness. Because what is life if you'remoody and not happy?

scullerymaid at 2:43 p.m.

pots | pans