December 03, 2008

-

Oh my goodness, I'm so ready for break!

I had a meeting with the Career Development people today. Not really sure that I know what I want to do now, but she gave me paperwork and now I have a general idea of my options. And she was really nice. And this is what I think I'm going to do. Spanish is still my main major, my focus of you will. I'm going to drop MAT because if I'm going to grad school for my doctorate, there really is no point in staying here an extra year. Plus, the master here is in teaching, and I want mine in Spanish. And if I have a phd, there's a certificate and I can still teach. I'm going to stick out Anthropology for one more semester...or at least until add/drop of next semester and I might minor in it. Not sure about double majoring. Since I've been doing so much Spansih, I still have a few gen eds to finish. We'll see. Now that i'm not doing MAT, I need to sit down and refigure my next two years.

Haha, I told Popeguy that I wasn't doing it anymore and he looked so depressed. His exact words were "this fucks up my life." All this time, I thought I was more attached to this idea of friends-for-life-sticking-together-until-we-die thing, but apparently he's on board too. I thought it was just a joke on his part. So I guess we really are in this for life, which is good. I can't imagine him not being there now that he is. Not to say that I'm naive. Who knows what will happen. But maybe I can talk him out of MAT. My arguments are pretty strong.

Besides, from the looks of it, I'm never going to get a boy. I'm o awkward. Once I interest one, I don't know what to do with him. I'm like okay, now what? Am I supposed to talk to you... So yeah. Go me!

scullerymaid at 10:52 p.m.

pots | pans