November 17, 2008

Ideas falling in the snow

So I think I've finally figured out what I'm doing for Christmas. I was really sure what to get everyone, but what I'm doing should be relatively cheap. But I have no idea what to get my dad. And I'm a little iffy about my brother. But I found Mom's! It's a Tomas Kinkade snow globe. She used to collect both, so I hope she likes it. I'm also at a loss on what to get Grandma. I was to go browse some book stores for her.

I also know what I'm going to get Artist, who is my Secret Santa. I'm going to make her a gift basket (and I want to find a quirky one) and put the Keane cd in it a various other assorments hse'll love including pickles and starbust jelly beans :-D

I just hope I have the money for this. Putting it savings is good, but it's depleating my checking account. Plus stupid expenses have been coming up since I lost my id card and such.

I haven't seen my redhead in a few days. My friends and I were talking about what kind of guyswe're attracted to and I don't know why I like redhair so much. But let me tell you, the right redhead can send shivers down my spine. But definitely not all...

You know it snowed today at tech?! I wish I could go visit Romania. I haven't seen her in forever. But the liklihood of me visiting anyone at another campus is slim next to nothing. I'm just always always busy and when I finally get a free day, all I want to do is sit in my room all day and watch tv or do something like that.

scullerymaid at 7:16 p.m.

pots | pans