November 18, 2008

To my dearest

Dear Anthropology,

The thing is I don't love you. You have not inspired me in anyway and as more time passes, the more I drift away from you. How did we come together in the first place? What was it about you that attracted me? I don't remember...do you? Now, I must admit I love the idea of you. I know the perks you may offer, but I also know the long hours you require, not to mention the extra classes even your minor insists that I take. But the other things is I'm afraid to leave you. What would happen to me then? What else could take your place with so little time left? Not much I tell you. At least, not that I'm aware of. I'm just so unsure. But I do know this. If after my meeting I have not been persuaded to stay with you, I will leave you. And I have confidence that I will find something else.

scullerymaid at 6:02 p.m.

pots | pans