November 03, 2008

National Harbor

Yesterday was so much fun. I took Popeguy to DC to see Kooza as his Christmas present and we spent the whole day there. It was crazy because we drove around for about an hour trying to figure out how to get anywhere. And we just couldn't figure out how to get into the main city where the monuments and stuff were. But finally we did. We saw the Memorial and the Monument and the Wall and the Fountain thing. Then we went to chinatown! I didn't even know DC had a Chinatown. It was cool. And the show was amazing. I'm so glad we went. I can't wait tosee another one. Our next one is going to be Varekai in Vegas. Got to save a little money for it though.

But I'm sick! Math was throwing up friday and now I'm throwing up. All over DC I had to sprint to the bathroom. And I was so embarrassed. The first time it happened I was in a bathroom at this art place and I guess it was pretty noticable what was going on in my stall. Either way, I waited until everyone was gone before going to the sink and cleaning up. and this woman appeared behind me. Scared the living daylights out of me. But she was so sweet. She had a glass of water for me. I was very touched. Embarrassed, but touched. Popeguy thought it was funny when I left the bathroom with a random glass of water.

Now my head really hurts, but I think I'll be fine by tomorrow. Stinking sickness!

scullerymaid at 9:25 a.m.

pots | pans