October 15, 2008

Penelope penelope

I had a whole spew but I have to do it again so this is the short version.

I watched Penelope and I thought it was so adorable. I want it now. And I love her style. Home girl knows how to dress! My secret ambition is to design and make my own clothes. But alas, I can't deal with a sewing machine.

Korea is in the hospital because her incredibly petite and skinny self has contracted some kind of disorder. Now she has to be fed through a feeding tube until she weighs enough to have surgery. I'm worried about her. I should call her tomorrow.

Did I mention my dad got fired last week? He's a chemical technition and makes medcine and under his shift a wrong batch got mixed. So no more job. I don't know what that means and I'm worried about my family.

My mom told me she doesn't claim me on her taxes. So I think next year I'm going to file as an independent. It's not like she really pays for my schooling anyway.Actually, either way I'm trying to go to school free next year. If all I'm payinf for is tutition, if I get the same financial aid I've been getting, it's a possibility.

Tomorrow I only have one class out of three (though I have to figure out how to do an excel lab) and to celebrate I gave all my roommates a kiss. I was in a kissing mood.

Tonight at work, one of the guys asked me why I don't have a boyfriend. How does a gal respond to that? I don't know why I don't have one. I don't even know if I want one.

speaking of boyfriends, Artist is now single. She was dating my bf from the 1st floor, remember him. Yeah, well d-bad dumbed her last night.

THIS MIGHT BE TMI!!!!

I think my roommates are messing up my cycle. I haven't had one since summer. I thought I was about to start, but no! And it worries me a little I guess. But I'm putting off that doctor's visit for as long as I can!

I've decided to pick up a hobby. Well, more of a collection. Books! Like first editions and out of print stuff. There were so many books from my childhood that I loved and can't find anymore...because they are out of print. But those thingsare expensive. So yeah, life long thing here. First two books on my list are Secret of the Ron Mor Skerry and The Ordinary Princess, hardcover!

Okay, I think i'm good. This weekend is Fall Break and I'm so excited. I'm staying to work, but atleast no classes!!!!

scullerymaid at 11:20 p.m.

pots | pans