July 06, 2008

Popeguy

I'm so tired of Popeguy. I am just so pissed at him right now. And maybe I don't have any realy reason to be, but I am anyway. Every time I turn around he has a new boy thing. Okay, now his neighbor is interested. Come on! We just got rid of the last guy and already there's a new one. Maybe it's not fair of me. Maybe I'm being a possessive bitch. But I'm just tired of it.

And now that he's training to be shift manager... Everyone comes to me and talks about how different it is working with him now. Of course, I've never liked working with him, but I see the change they are talking about. He's so serious. Even the managers aren't as serious as he seems to be. Oh, and it's so tiring how he's always stuck up the managers' butts. I mean, I guess they are mother figures to him, but it is annoying. No one else actually hangs out with the managers outside of work.

You know what? I just need a break. No more Popeguy for a little while. I need to disappear. It would be easier if I had my car. And didn't work at Panera. And wasn't starting my class tomorrow. But I'll manage. I actually really want to go home. No joke. I would love to go home for a week. Maybe in August I'll be able to.

Why am I so attached to the boy anyway? What has he done to earn my trust and the title of best friend. Seriously, I would bend over backwards for him. Jump off a cliff even, but what does he do? Nothing! He patronizes me. And laughs at me (which I don't mind) and makes me feel stupid about what I think about some things. He puts me on speaker phone and constantly hurts me. What kind of best friend is he?

A bad one, that's what!

scullerymaid at 10:09 p.m.

pots | pans