July 04, 2008

ICE

No fireworks for me tonight...but I cooked an awesome Teriyaki Shrimp and Pork Tenderloin. It was amaaazing. My first time cooking a tenderloin too. I also carved and gutted a watermelon and filled it with strawberries, peaches, and some of the watermelon. I really wanted blackberries, but Teeter didn't have any. I was so sad! You know what they did have? Blueberries. Loads and loads of them. Gross!!!

I also had my first Smirnoff tonight. Well, three. And it was so good. Like, I was surprised at how much I liked it. I added some to my Watermelon medley, but I don't think you can really taste it. I also had my first beer, and I must say it's absolutely disgusting. I think Popeguy agreed with me because it was his I was drinking because he couldn't handle it. And he was freaking out about getting caught with alcohol. Like that was likely to happen.

So yeah, that was my fourth. And I didn't feel this buzz people talk about. Guess I'm not a light weight...

scullerymaid at 11:44 a.m.

pots | pans