June 16, 2008

Bumps and bruises

There's something wrong with my knee. I don't know what it is or when it happened but it's really been bugging me. It hurts to lift it. And stretching it out or bending it does no good. The only time it feels alright is when it cracks, but that only lasts a few seconds. I wish it would get better.

And the other day I banged my other knee on my desk as I jumped and rolled onto my bed to get to my ringing phone. But that feels fine now. I also have this random bruise on my shin. And a cut on my hand. I'm jumping bumping myself all over the place, aren't I?

Today I taught myself how to make an oragami box. Well, the internet taught me, but whatever. I was actually searching for a template to make a star shaped box, but I didn't like any of the ones I found. That's what I wanted to put Popeguy's Cirque tickets in. When he was a kid he wanted to be an astronomer, so I thought it would be cool. But now I'm just going to put it in a regular square box. Maybe I'll make it out of paper with stars on it :-P

I'm really excited about his tickets. I really think he'll like it! And our seats aren't too bad I don't think.

So it looks like I'm getting my tongue pierced the day after our 4th of July cookout. I'm nervous! But there are no nerves in the tongue where they drive the needle. The pain doesn't last that long. It won't be bad. This girl at work is trying to talk me into getting ym belly done with her. I don't think so. What is she thinking?!?!?!

I've worked 27 hours already this week. I'm on the schedule for 28 next week. This rather excites me! Especially if IK'll be doing dish, which is actually unlikely since there are only like three people who know how to close line, I being one of them and two of the others being on vacation.

Tuesday I'm going to go see The Happening with Popeguy and our new puerto rican manager. I heard it was bad, but we'll see it anyway. Then he's going to cut my hair. I'm giving him leave to do whatever. Apparently my hair grows faster than I think.

Hugh Dancy is some nice eye candy :-)

scullerymaid at 2:04 a.m.

pots | pans