June 13, 2008

Budgeting

Flamer has been closing a lot, which means I've been spending a lot of time with him. And you know what? He really isn't the bad. Yes, he is annoying and sometimes should bring it down a notch, but over all he's a nice guy. That does not mean I want him jumping Popeguy's bones. In fact, I still don't like to be around of they're hanging out. But I don't mind being semi-friends with him. We have this kind of understanding thing going on. And the kid drives me home at night. How can I complain?

There's talk about me becoming a trainer. And learning prep. Popeguy does it on the weekends, but won't be able to anymore now that he's becoming a shift manager. So I volunteered. Yeah, no more sleeping in on weekends, but it's more money and I could use more money. I was going to try and not take out a loan for this upcoming year, but with California, my lack of hours, my car, and other misc. things I want to buy, I'm going to start saving and not take loans my junior or senior year. So hopefully I will only be in like $8000 of debt when I graduate. I don't even want to think about grad school yet. I've decided I want my masters in Spanish and my doctorate in Anthropology. That's a lot of money. But maybe one day I'll make a good living because of it. Especially with all these kids I have to name.

My dad called me this morning. Grandpa is in a coma... the finally stage before he dies. I wonder if I'll be able to attend the funeral. I have a feeling that I won't. Also, Butterfly was kinda run over by a car. Not as drastically as the image that may come to mind, but her knees were pulled backwards. I don't really know how bad it is. She hasn't called me.

I'm a litter mad at Cat. Her graduation is Saturday and there's no way I'll be able to go. One, I have to work. In fact, I'm pulling a double. Two, I have no way of getting there and back. Three, I think it's just overall inconsiderate that she didn't send out invites or let anyone know she was graduating. Four, in the future she'll probably raise Cain because no one came. Five, I can't even send her a card because she moved and I don't know her address. If I knew her number, I'd consider calling and giving her a piece of my mind. Oh well. Whatever.

There are these weird marks on my right shoulder. Like these little red dots. I don't know what it is. Maybe from this sun-poisoning thing?

I forgot my cookies at work. Shoot!

scullerymaid at 12:16 a.m.

pots | pans