June 11, 2008

Miss independent

I feel very accomplished right now. It's not as hot today as it usually is so I ventured out to Harris Teeter. I decided to make cabbage rolls for dinner, and after that I decided to make them with chicken. So there I was in the poultry aisle when I started comparing prices. then I started comparing prices with the pounds of meat that comes with those prices. The I ended this process by selecting .97 lbs of tenderloins for $4 compared to .94 lbs of breast for $5. And it was the same brand. I think I got a pretty good deal if I do say so myself. Considering it's only for one meal and not the whole week. I didn't feel like buying $12 worth of chicken.

And mini-crush gave me a ride home because I stopped in Panera. Tomorrow I'm taking this guy's shift and this girl might want me to take her shift Sat. But I'd be pulling a double. And if they want me to work cashier, I refuse. We'll see. She'll let me know tomorrow. But that'll be a total of 46.5 hours this week. I'm not even sure if I'm allowed to do that. It's overtime, right? That's some nice money though. A beautiful paycheck... which could mean a beautiful car and a lovely iPod. Yeah!

Anyway, I guess I'm hanging out with Popeguy tonight. But I'm in a bitchy mood and kind of want to ditch him. But he's my best friend. Why would I do that to him. My mind and feelings are not on the same page lately. One moment I'm rational and understand everything, the next I'm passionate and don't want to care. I really got to get over this. Avoidance isn't working. Confrontation isn't working. Therefore, there's nothing left but to cook. I'm rusty. My food isn't as good, and I've lost that comfort I used to feel of being in the kitchen. This will be my therapy.

scullerymaid at 3:44 p.m.

pots | pans