May 22, 2008

Update galore

I keep saying I'll update, so I guess now is as good a time as ever.

First off, I did NOT fail math. YES! I was so thrilled I think I actually screamed. Yeah, I got a D, but I'm taking biology in July and my suitemate (let's call her Teacher) said that my professor is really easy. My goal is an A.

Speaking of suitemates, I have three but still no roommate. We're beginning to wonder if she's ever going to show up. I guess it's good because it gives me a chance to settle in. Ya know? But okay, back to the suites. The first one is Teacher. She actually graduated Sunday (or was it Saturday?) but is staying the extra year to get her masters. And she is so adorable! I absolutely love her. The second one is Ladybug. She's nice. Really talkative and a little bossy. She's the one whose boyfriend broke up with her. I didn't really like him anyway. Anyway, she's not necessary annoying, but there is something that kinda puts you off of her. Maybe she just comes off too strongly at first. But I still like her. I'm just going to have to train her or else she will "sweetly" walk all over me. The third on is Mulberry. She stays in her room, but she seems friendly enough. I can see no real relationship is going to form between us. At least, it seems unlikely anyway.

So summer isn't too bad. There's not really much to do, but I'm pretty sure there would be even less to do at home. My real concern right now is money. There are so many things my money is reserved for right now: class, car, groceries, etc. I just hope I pick up more hours.

Speaking of hours, work is okay. I mean, it's work. Sometimes I like it, sometimes I don't. It really depends on who is working. But recently, the cafe has been so dead. It's weird. But it'll pick back up, even with the college students gone.

We got a new shift today. He's only 20 and one of the biggest flamers I've ever met. This morning I went up to work for the day to be Popeguy's support. Obviously there was tension between them. Don't know why. Must be a gay thing. But I've already told him that nothing is going to happen in that department, and he agrees. We both know that if he's attracted to him, it's only because he's gay. Not because he really likes him. But yeah, I've already decided that the dude is not his type at all. So now I have to keep an eye on that.

In December the two of us are going to California to visit his mom. Probably the day after Christmas. Be there for New Years and my birthday. It should be fun. Even though I'm not looking forward to flying. I was kinda touched that he asked me to go with him. He even postponed the trip until after Christmas so I could go. Trust me, my family would kill me if I went for Christmas. My mom might actually die if I didn't spent it with her.

We're also thinking about moving to Cali after graduation. For one, the Spanish speaking population is larger than it is in Virginia. Also, Popeguy's mom lives there who he just recently came into contact with. There are Indian reservation and countless other things that I could use anthropology for. And, if I really decided to study film, hello! California is obviously the place.

I think this whole idea is actually rather funny. I was the one who first mentioned California, for all the reasons listed above, and now he wants to go. I'm also the one who wanted to get my tongue pierced, and now he wants to too. I didn't realized I held so much sway in our relationship. Ladybug, by the way, says we act like we're dating/married or whatever you want to call it. That will never get old.

But yeah, I'm going to get my tongue pierced this summer. Not sure exactly when, but preferably sometime when I won't be seeing my family soon. I've already told them. You know, to ease the blow. Don't know if they really believe me though. But I am going to do it! Even though I'm scared shitless. But I do want to do it. Such a weird fetish. And I figure it's better than a tattoo, yeah?

Wow, I feel like I'm trying to fit my life story into this entry. How about one more thing?

Popeguy is writing a play. Has been for years actually. And it is absolutely AMAZING! Like, i think it has great potential to being decently popular. And it would make for a great movie. I think the guy who did Signs and the Village (sorry, can't spell his name) M. Night would be the perfect director for it. He could bring out the creepiness that it calls for without making it horror, which it isn't. It's just absolutely mind blowing. I love it. Can't wait till we finish it. Well, until he finishes it. I just edit. But yeah, it will be amazing on stage... and then on film!

Okay, that's a good enough update for now I believe :-D

Oh! I've also decided that I want to turn 21 in Tijuana!

Fine, one more thing. Today we had lunch with one of his roommates and her boyfriend. And it wasn't bad. The two were really cute and funny. So I guess they don't bother me all the time. Maybe I'm getting better at it, but I still don't want to go to that house. And if I do, I have no intentions of spending the night... I hope.

scullerymaid at 10:59 p.m.

pots | pans