May 03, 2008

Hole in my tongue

Today was a good but ominous day. We all went to the beach before I had to work. Not Va Beach, but one that was closer. And I dropped my phone in the water. That's right! My wonderful pink Barbie phone that I absolutely hate and definitely love got all wet. Now I have no phone at all and don't know what to do. Do I got to Sprint and tel them what happened? How much will this cost me. And all my numbers... gone!

The second time I went in the water I lost my thumb ring. Yup, my thumb ring is in the bottom of the ocean somewhere, never to be worn by be again. This is the first time I've lost it and was unable to find it again. I'm not even sure when it fell off.

Besides these two instances, it was a really great day. But I think I'll stay away form the beach for a while. Just to be safe.

Oh, and in two weeks I'm getting my tongue pierced! I know, I know. But it's now or never. Snortgiggles is getting her nose pierced, Math her cartilage, and Popeguy his tongue. Artist refuses to get anything done.

It's not a spur of the moment thing. We've been thinking about it for a while. But now it looks like we really are going to do it. And I'm terrified. But I started it. I said I wanted to pierce my tongue and now it's going to happen. I wonder if I'll chicken out? I know a lot of people that have gotten it done and they seem fine with it. I'm just scared I guess.

And tomorrow I'm cutting my hair.

Lot's of changes it seems

scullerymaid at 10:13 p.m.

pots | pans