April 24, 2008

Bikes in the night

The bad thing about giving family members your email is that they flood it with junk-- forwards and the like.

Last night I went bike riding with Popeguy. And now my butt hurts because of the seat, but it was fun. I don't think I've riden a bike in like 10 years. And I was kind of nervous at first. Not about if I knew how to ride because I think once you learn you don't forget, even if you're wobbly at first. But the seat was really high and the handle really low so it was hard to get on it and hard to get off. But I dod have fun. We rode around campus and then crossed the street and rode around east campus.

Then we came back to my room to do "homework" which really meant to fiddle around with iTunes and music.

You see? Half the time I feel like he's abandoned me and then he has to go and have a us night I how can I stay mad? He's so annoying :-P

I have class this morning, but I really don't feel like going. One, I couldn't find the homework online. Two,I forgot to take my rough draft to her office. Three, I'm just tired!

But I'm not sure if I've missed 2 or 3 classes already. I mean, I did go Tuesday even though I thought I would miss it because of New York. So I could just miss today instead. Besides, there are so many people in that class that have missed way more thna three classes and I don't think she is going to fail them. I don't know. If only I could remember if I missed 2 or 3...

And on another note. How are people expected to offer excused absense? They want you to provide a doctor's note when you're sick, but when I'm sic, I stay in bed for two days and sleep it off. I don't go to the doctor! So would they accept that I was sick? I don't know.

Okay. I'll look for the homework online again, and if I don't find it maybe it's a sign not to go. That is so bad of me...

scullerymaid at 8:24 a.m.

pots | pans