April 02, 2008

What to speak

I really can't decide what second language to pick up. German. French. Italian. Chinese. Arabic. Greek.
How can one choose?

It's driving me crazy!

I won't be taking German or Chinese probably. I think Greek would be really cool, but I probably won't take that either. So that leaves Italian, Frecnh, and Arabic. I'm scared to take Arabic, but it has some of the same words as Spanish. Italian is like the twin of Spanish. And French? I don't know what my problem with French is. Maybe it's make to that control thing.

Because I do not like to be controlled. This may sound strange seeing as I give everone else leave to make decisions, but that's me givng them the control. Not them taking it. But I really do hate it when people try to brung their will on me. Like Snortgiggles the other day. How she was allowed to play and tickle, but I couldn't. I had to leave because that made me so angry. It reminded me a little bit of Brooklyn. I was walking on egg shells. Which is fine aorund Brooklyn because that is her personality. Not cool with Snortgiggles thought.

Yesterday I was rather disappointed, too. I have to miss Socl Thursday for a meeting but we have a take home test. So I asked the twins if they could grab one for me. Their response? Why don't you run in and get it? WHAT?!?! Such a simple request and they couldn't do it. But if it had been them that couldn't go to class and I that decided not to get them a test, lips would be puckered out and whining would commence.

Sheesh!

scullerymaid at 10:53 a.m.

pots | pans