March 29, 2008

Closing dining

There's small chunk missing from my finger. No, it's not as drastic as it sounds, but I got quite a shock when I jumped into the shower. I have no idea when it happened or how, but I'm assuming that it's work related.

I actually had to close today. Usually they send me packing at 9, but today I stayed after. And they called me in like an hour and a half early. I didn't really mind. More money for me. But it was so bad today. There wasn't a terrible rush, but it was consistent. Which means we run out of ingredients before we can restock. And one order wasn't ready until after 11 minutes. It should be less than five. Ooops!

Anyway, my grandma came today. And I really can't stand her right now and it makes me feel bad. She has called me a lying ass twice in a 24 hour period. And I really don't appreciate it. Is that really neccesary? And it's not the first this has happened either.

She called me one last night when she called. Why? Because I was "out of breath" and she asked what I was doing and I said nothing. Typical response right? That's when she decided the best course of action would be name-calling. Then she asked who I was with. Of course I was with Popeguy. And I knew exactly what was going through her tiny little ming. Out of breath. With that boy. Uh huh. I really hate that she thinks this way. I mean, COME ON!

Not that I would tell her if I was having sex anyway. And if I was in the middle of having sex, I highly doubt I would answer the damn phone if she was on the other line. Stupid people. As many times as she mentioned that she believes Popeguy is gay, she still makes these kind of assumptions. She's lucky I'm too respectful to confront her about it.

Then she called me one today because I said I didn't need glasses. It's not completely true, obviously, since I used to wear glasses. But I haven't worn them in years and I'm not as blind as a bat. The only reason I was looking at th paper closely was because I was trying to understand it. Not because I couldn't read it. But after she said what she said, I decided it wasn't worth my time to explain that to her. Whatever. I'd rather get my teeth taken care of before my eyes anyway.

Grrr and Argh!

I'm sure I ahve other things to talk about, but I feel as if this entry is long enough.

scullerymaid at 11:50 p.m.

pots | pans