March 28, 2008

True Life

I am sick. Not the usal sick. I think it's allergies or sinuses. Something like that. I went to bed really early last night and woke up really early this morning. It's a good thing because right now I'm writing a paper that has to be complete by noon on a subject I hadn't begun to research until this morning. Cheers to procrastination!

Popeguy came over last night. It was strange because I walked into my lobby after dinner and there he was sitting. It turned out there was a panel, open forum thing going on in our multipurpose room about GLBT. I ended up attending. It was interesting, but seeing as I have such close contact with the gay community, none of it was really surprising or informative to me. But I think it's good that they are raising awareness. There are going to be other forums like it, but I don't know what the topics will be.

Anyway, afterwards he decided to come upstairs. And he talked to me. Apparenlty there have been lots of things on his mind. Sometimes I wish I had more to say. But all I could do was listen and offer very little advice. I wish I knew the right things to say. It hurts me that I kept drawing blanks. But it doesn't hurt me nearly as much as knowing I made him cry last night when Itold him how he'd been making me feel lately. How I felt down right betrayed and didn't think I'd be able to talk to him again. I hate it when he apologizes to me.

Anyway, back to writing before my head explodes.

scullerymaid at 9:10 a.m.

pots | pans