February 19, 2008

Mondo

I talked to Mondo for a while last night. And we have a lot in common. She really is a cool chick.

But I feel bad for her. She and Peace went out and of course her friends became his friends. And now apparently they all kind of blow heroff and hang out together. And now China is their friend, too.

It's just so terrible what's happening to her. Of course I don't know everything because I'm here, but if I was going through what she's going through, I'd be pretty pissed. First, my boyfriend breaks up with me out of nowhere. Then my friends abandon me and befriend the enemy aka ex-girlfriend. Now they all just ignore me and talk about me behind my back.

I wish I could offer her more advice, but I was drawing blanks. But I'm glad that she feels that she can talk to me. Everyone needs an outlet and I'm just glad that I could be hers. She needs to feel loved right now...

Anyway, I've definitely decided to not worry about Peace. Not talking to him for awhile has given me the chance to step back and really look at him now that I'm not under his spell. And I think he's bad medicine. He wants to be good, and he is really, but he does and says the stupidest things. He talks about how open he wants to be. How he loves and cares everyone. But he's so busy trying to figure everyone out, that he doesn't even know who he is. He wants to help the world. He doesn't need anyone. Well, I have news for him. One day that not needing anyone is going to bite him in the butt. Everone needs someone. It's part of who we are as humans. We're made for companionship and interaction.

I think when we next talk there might be a little blowup...

Okay, time for class. And no skipping Spanish today!!!!

scullerymaid at 8:56 a.m.

pots | pans